News & Media

Advisory Board member awarded

SeaTwirl's Advisory Board member Andrew Garrad was last week awarded The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering

Last week our Advisory Board member Andrew Garrad was awarded the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering, an annual global prize recognizing engineers responsible for “groundbreaking innovations that have been of global benefit to humanity”. Sometimes referred to as the Nobel Prize for engineering, Andrew received the award together with Henrik Stiesdal, another pioneer in wind power. Both have been working and developing the wind power industry since the 1970’s and have laid the foundation of the amazing industry we have today.

We are extremely honored and grateful to have you on our Advisory Board, Andrew and send both you and Henrik our warmest congratulations!

Elsa Gejrot Mellstig, 16 February 2024

Are you interested in our products?

Interested in how SeaTwirl can help your energy project deliver renewable energy at the lowest cost available? Welcome to contact us for a more in-depth presentation of our products and projects!

Subscribe to our Newsletter


Do you want to work with the offshore wind of the future? See available job openings here.